inspirin'

Moving On|Inspiration

collage-2017-04-20-2

Dear Readers,

this is the first post in my little moving series. I am moving again in 6 weeks and until then I have so much to do. This is a huge deal for me, because as the title of the series is “Moving On”, it not only has the literal meaning (which is just a writer thing I guess), but also the transferred meaning (I couldn’t find the exact word). It moving on from eating disorders, from dark room, from depression and from a cage I mostly built myself. Another step towards freedom, making my own decisions, buying my groceries, and then eating them, cleaning without someone controlling me, doing my schoolwork without help and planning my free time with friends. Going out, decorating and adult stuff like registering my new domicile, making some money and phoning my parents – visiting them.

This post is the basic step I took when it comes to all the things, that need preparing until I really move out. There’s the problem of not having basic things, like a laundry rack or a iron (which I obviously need for my sewing), then kitchen supplies and things to cook in. Some things will already will be in the shared flat, but some things I’ll have to bring myself. So I made myself these little collages. The first one is mostly inspirational pictures, of how I’d like my room to turn out like. I want it colorful, Wes Anderson-inspired and also with a retro tough to it. I don’t need much, but I do want to paint my walls white (x2), curry yellow (x1) and a papaya pink (x1). I think that will add a lot to the things I’ll bring to the room, mostly piecemeal things from home. Art is also a big thing for me and I’d like to hang up my favorite art and mostly art that I made myself, so that i get inspired to paint more, again and to be reminded of the things, that mean the most to me. I’ve also red, that yellow is a great color for concentration and so, naturally, I am planning to paint the wall where I’ll put my desk in that color. It’s be a very happy home! I have already asked a few friends, if they wanted to help me with painting them and I guess, that makes everything even more fun and exciting!

Do you have anything, that you think I really need for a retro/wes anderson – inspired room?

xx

collage-2017-04-20-3

collage-2017-04-22

6 thoughts on “Moving On|Inspiration

  1. Ich finde Artikel sehr inspirierend und es toll, dass du uns an deinem Umzug teilhaben lässt. Deine Inspiration gefällt mir sehr gut! Mit dem Retro-Thema hast du mich total erwischt! 🙂 Momentan wäre mein absoluter Favorit für eine Wohnung ein Sofa oder Sessel mit Samtbezug. Am liebsten in blau/grün Tönen oder rosa/bordeaux. Was ich auch cool fände wäre ein Sofa wie es in Breakfast at Tiffanys vorkommt. Ich kenne leider nicht den genauen Namen dafür, aber die sehen immer ein wenig aus wie eine längs geteilte Badewanne. 😀 Ein begehbarer Kleiderschrank wäre natürlich auch ein Traum!
    Ich wünsche dir viel Spaß beim Einrichten!
    Alles Liebe
    Alexandra von http://www.livinglikegolightly.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh danke dir 1000 mal für diese tolle Kommentar! Ich freue mich, dass andere Leute an meinen Ideen, was das Umziehen betrifft interessiert sind und oh gott- ich finde Holly Wohnung so cool, vor allem ihre Katze-die hat was und na ja, retro ist im Moment irgendwie mein Ding geworden. Meine Freundin ist eher so auf der Vintage_Schiene, aber durch sie bin ich jetzt auf Retro gekommen, total schön! Ich habe auch noch eine alte Couch-Zeitschrift, da ist eine Retro-Wohnung drinnen. Ich hätte so viele Ideen, aber das Geld, ne… ein begehbarer Schrank wäre der Traum, aber ich freue mich auf jeden Fall auch auf die Kleiderstangen! Ich hätte unglaublich gerne einen rosa Sessel, wo die Lehne wie eine Muschel gepolstert aussieht-unbezahlbar und riesig natürlich! 😉
      Alles Liebe zurück!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ja ich liebe den Film einfach 😍 die Katze hat übrigens mal einen Oskar-ähnlichen Preis für Tiere gewonnen und heißt in echt Orangey wenn ich mich richtig erinnere 🙈 ich liebe Vintage besonders. Der Unterschied zu Retro ist doch, dass Retro nur von alten Sachen inspiriert ist und Vintage wirklich alt oder? 😊 ja ich glaube jeder hat seine Traumwohnung und ich kann deine Wünsche total nachvollziehen ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh wie cool ist der name denn bitte, den muss ich mir sofort aufschreiben und auch ich liebe awards (schauen und die Kleider, auch wenn es geldmacherei ist) da ist ein Tier-award ja die creme de la creme *-* Ja das hab ich mir jetzt auch von meiner Freundin erklären lassen, dass Retro nur von Vintage inspiriert ist und die Jahre, wie alt etwas sein muss, um vintage zu sein… ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww I’m sure you’ll do fine!
    Moving is always tough but I’m really happy to see that you have such a fine list and clear plan ahead of you. That’s like getting the hard stuff out of the way by having a clear image of what you want and how you want to do it.

    You got this babe ❤
    Can’t wait to see the new room!!
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh gosh, thank you so much! I’ve decided my carpet needs to get out, before I move in in a month and I think it will be hard work, but I’ve settled my mind on it and I cannot wait to get it done! So happy to be having a colorful room of my own! I am sure going to share it all with you 😉

      Like

Comment

